Southwest Michigan Planning Commission Governing Board

SWMPC Board Membership

The Southwest Michigan Planning Commission (SWMPC) Board includes 25 voting representatives selected to represent the region’s three Counties, Berrien, Cass and Van Buren, as well as, city, village, township officials and citizen members who represent different interests.  Representatives are appointed by the member organizations or municipalities.  Each year, the Commissioners select officers and the Commission Chairperson makes appointments of member representatives to the Commission’s committees.  

SWMPC Board Officers

SWMPC Board Officers are selected with the intent to provide representation for each of the region's counties.  Kurt Doroh of Van Buren County is serving as the Chairman. Jim Curran of Berrien County serves as Vice Chair. Kimberly Sinclair of Van Buren County serves as Treasurer.   

SWMPC Board Meeting Information

2024 SWMPC Meeting Schedule

2024 SWMPC Board Members


Annual Report

2023 SWMPC Annual Report

2023 Annual Report

2022 SWMPC Annual Report 

2022 Annual Report

2021 SWMPC Annual Report

2021 Annual Report

2020 SWMPC Annual Report

swmpc 2020 annual report